Home > General > Gaming on a Budget 2

Gaming on a Budget 2

Earlier this year I introduced to the world my Hobby Tin and today in preparation for a trip to a nearby gaming store’s closing down sale (see this weekend’s article for more info) I decided to empty it.  The result was an impressive £28.31 which I hope to invest sensibly in new shiny tomorrow.

This approach, I feel, is working very well.  I only started collecting this cash in early November last year so that basically gives me a ‘free’ £30 every two and a half months which will allow me to occasionally treat myself and hopefully still keep (more or less) up with the Warmonger’s Pledge.  In any case, it means that I don’t have to worry too much about picking up the 6th edition of 40K when it appears 🙂


Categories: General
  1. 02/01/2012 at 19:20

    Awesome

  2. 02/01/2012 at 19:32

    A problem with this for me is that I don’t spend a lot of money in the first place, so I don’t have spare change! It’d be more like £10 every 2 months!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

