Home > Dark Eldar, Warhammer 40,000 > Dark Eldar Talos

Dark Eldar Talos

This weekend past I decided to finish a model I got for my 30th birthday over a year and a half ago.

While the new plastic Talos model is one of the best kits GW has yet produced, I do have a soft spot for the old metal version.  If one ignores the fact that it is the work of Satan to put the damned thing together, once it’s complete it’s a thing of macabre beauty and rewards the careful painter with many unexpected discoveries from flayed human faces to a seemingly never-ending number of hull-mounted skulls.  This is definitely my favourite model that I have painted this year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

