Home > General > Lost in The Warp

Lost in The Warp

As you can probably see, much to my frustration this blog’s not been that active in September.

Mainly this was because I’ve been putting in far too many hours at work due to a number of boring Real Life reasons (Autumn Budget Review, Non-Current Asset Register amalgamations etc); normally this would not stop me inflicting my mundane and petty ramblings on you, dear reader, however during the precious moments I’ve had away from my desk I’ve actually been doing things far more useful.

I’ve actually been hobbying!

Yes, I know it’s strange but after my recent lament about losing my way I’ve actually found it again!  Over the past few weeks I’ve been mainly working on getting my long suffering Chaos Marine project up to speed in time for the new codex, my kitbashed dreadnought (Project: Audrey if you follow me on Twitter) is at the painting stage, I have a couple more squads built and undercoated and my bike squad is coming along nicely.  I’ve also been working on their background, it’s in draft form but I’m waiting to see if there are any fluff changes in the new codex before I put it to bed.

I’ve also been slowly chipping away at the massive backlog of Bretonnian and Dark Eldar minis, while they’re not as far on as the Chaos stuff it’s still encouraging to see a bit more progress every time I put down my paint brushes.

In short, I’m back and I look forward to inflicting more articles and finished projects on you in the near future 😀

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

