Home > Chaos Space Marines, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000 > Heralds of Desolation Aspiring Champion

Heralds of Desolation Aspiring Champion

I’ve not submitted to Miniature Monday in a while so I’m glad that mine is the first of my new army’s Aspiring Champions.

This particular fellow is a disciple of Tzeentch, as are a great many of his comrades. Of course this has nothing at all to do with their added invulnerable saves, no sir.

I’ve also experimented with some of GW’s new paints and also with a red lightening effect on the power sword. The paints I’m impressed with, my lightening effect less so. As I improve I’ll repaint the blade but it will do for now.

Anyway, on to the pictures!

20121202-222615.jpg

20121202-222639.jpg

20121202-222704.jpg

20121202-222726.jpg

20121202-222748.jpg

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

