Wall of Martyrs Bunker

I can’t believe it but here’s my first Miniature Monday submission for 2013.

My lovely wife got me this kit for Christmas and while I started on it in December so many things (including a new job!) meant that productive hobby time has been quite thin on the ground lately. That said, things are beginning to clear up so hopefully I’ll start getting back into the swing of things.

20130211-105148.jpg

20130211-105206.jpg

I decided to really experiment with the new range of Citadel paints on this model and especially the metallics. Before for metal areas I’d have based them black then drybrushed over with my colour of choice but here I applied Ironbreaker directly onto the model and I think the result’s really quite good.

Overall, this model was a joy to paint. Assembly was fairly simple however I had to use more Green Stuff than I’d anticipated to hide some of the joins. Mind you, that could have been more down to my assembly skills than the model itself!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 03/28/2013 at 22:14

Leave a Reply

