Home > Chaos Space Marines, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000 > Chaos Space Marine Hellbrute

Chaos Space Marine Hellbrute

After sitting half-converted on my desk, my army’s first Hellbrute is complete.

IMG_5315

 

IMG_5317

 

IMG_5321

 

IMG_5319

 

And, because I’m in the mood to show off, here’s a stock pick of what the kit is supposed to make.

AOBR Dread

 

 

It took me a while to file off all the Corpse God-bothering iconography but I had no idea how long it would take me to get the weapons right!  I went through at least five Imperial Guard autocannon barrels before getting the angles right and getting the Sentinel chainswords to fit onto the stump of the powerfist almost made me cry.  That said, I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out and I can’t wait to convert a few more!

  1. 01/06/2014 at 12:45

    Very nice and inspiring conversion, especially like the speaker embedded in the sarcophagus and the sentinel chainswords look cracking – well worth the effort you say it took.

  1. 01/03/2014 at 13:04
  2. 02/20/2014 at 20:48

Leave a Reply

