Home > Chaos Space Marines, Modelling & Painting, Reviews, Warhammer 40,000, Work In Progress > The new Citadel Colour Sprays – First Impressions

The new Citadel Colour Sprays – First Impressions

20130908-191834.jpg

This weekend I picked up a can of the new Macragge Blue spray paint. Since GW revamped their range of paints eighteen or so months ago, this colour has been the base colour for my Chaos Marines and since I loathe using an airbrush I was looking forward to this product’s arrival.

As you can no doubt tell, the Forgefiend above has been sprayed with the new paint. It took maybe three minutes to apply the coat and did not require a second.

So far as I can tell, it appears to be a perfect match to the existing colour and even if there is a slight variance it’ll not be apparent after I’m done painting the model.

Right now I can’t give any estimates as to a can’s longevity and value for money but as I’ll be using a significant amount of it (and Caliban Green…) over the next few months I’ll report back once I’ve formed an opinion.

In all, this seems to be a good, reasonably priced, product. It’s going to make my painting life a whole lot easier.

  1. Mike
    09/11/2013 at 19:20

    Looks good – does it have the same smooth finish as chaos black or is it a little rough like the white?

    • 09/11/2013 at 20:06

      Not too sure as I sprayed it over a coat of Chaos Black. It’s certainly not rough but I don’t think it would work without a decent undercoat.

      • Mike
        09/11/2013 at 20:34

        Thanks John 🙂

  1. 10/03/2013 at 21:54
  2. 01/13/2014 at 20:53
  3. 10/16/2016 at 15:51

Leave a Reply

