Home > General > 300

300

20130926-122819.jpg

I really didn’t think I’d last this long but this is my blog’s three hundredth post.

When I started this just under two years ago I’d been back in the hobby for a couple of years and had recently discovered the #warmonger online community. I really didn’t know what to do with my blog other than to post pictures of what I was presently working on in an effort to keep me focussed and productive as, like many of us, I sometimes have a hard time finishing what I started.

The blog’s developed in ways I couldn’t have predicted; I never thought I’d ever write editorial-style articles (not that I write many), and I’ve really enjoyed writing the backgrounds of my armies. There’s much more of that to follow. However what I’ve found most rewarding is sharing my blog with others through the Trenchmates series and other more general post-article interactions with readers.

I am genuinely humbled that so many people view my self-indulgent wittering, I hope that some of you enjoy it. I have no idea where this blog will go in the future, but I can’t wait to find out.

Categories: General
  1. 09/26/2013 at 12:42

    Congrats fella, better your way than those spammer bloggers like me lol

  2. 09/26/2013 at 21:04

    Reblogged this on The Shell Case and commented:
    A hearty congratulations to John. His blog is ace and he’s a thoroughly top bloke. I consider myself lucky to count him a friend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

