The Best Laid Plans…

As the day of The Move trundles ever closer with all the inevitability of a Baneblade, I’m getting less and less time to devote to anything remotely hobby-related.

This afternoon, after a mammoth trip to the local recycling centre, I decided to reward myself by building and painting a miniature I’ve been looking forward to for ages, my Finecast Fabius Bile. However, due to a staggering example of my ineptitude, this was all I managed to get done.

20131208-213903.jpg

Y’see, while I ensured I had a nice sharp blade and sufficient Green Stuff just in case, I completely failed to check to see if I had any super glue left! By the time I realised my error, all the hobby shops and DIY centres were closed so I decided to see if I could make any headway with my Berserker Rhino.

20131208-214114.jpg

If you compare it to my last post you most likely won’t see much difference, however I spent a good ninety minutes tidying it up and adding a bit more detail to the skulls, gunner and Dirge Caster. I’m also going to experiment with the Blood for The Blood God technical paint that I recently purchased once it’s nearer completion.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’d better get on and pack a couple more boxes before I turn in.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

