Mutated Marines

After seven months, a change of job and the purchase of a house, my Mutated Marines are finally finished!  I started this project back in July shortly after having my arse handed to me by contributor and friend of Ramblings from The Trenches, Tim Chant and his Corpse God bothering Imperial lackeys.  I built these really quickly as I love the process of customising miniatures, one of the reasons I play Chaos and will inevitably collect an Ork horde at some point.

Here’s what my mob looked like at the end of July last year after I’d applied the base coat.

IMG_5450

And here’s what they look like now 🙂

IMG_7174

Some (more or less in focus) individual shots.

IMG_7225

IMG_7222

IMG_7216

IMG_7210

IMG_7206

IMG_7198

IMG_7192

IMG_7189

IMG_7186

IMG_7182

I absolutely loved working on these, can’t wait to try something similar with the rumoured new plastic kits.

  1. 03/03/2014 at 05:32

    Paint scheme, simple and effective. What ask more 😉
    Good continuation

  1. 02/09/2015 at 20:43

Leave a Reply

