Home > Astra Militarum, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000, Work In Progress > Leman Russ Resurrection – Part 2

Leman Russ Resurrection – Part 2

With the stripping nearly complete I’ve started on the new tank commander. The parts have mostly come from my Bitz Box however as I recently picked up a Taurox Prime kit, I’ve taken the moustachioed Scion Commander head since it’s extraordinarily cool and the perfect look for a potential Tank Commander.

20140504-174528.jpg

As you can probably see, the neck will need a bit of Green Stuff but you get the idea.

Tomorrow I hope to have the tank reassembled and undercoated.

  1. 05/05/2014 at 00:42

    I say, is that Monty?

    • 05/05/2014 at 23:04

      Lol 🙂 He does look a bit like the Field Marshal.

      I’m working up some background for this tank commanders, I’m going to publish it along with photos of the painted model.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

