Home > Astra Militarum, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000 > Leman Russ Resurrection – Part 5 – Finished!

Leman Russ Resurrection – Part 5 – Finished!

It’s done!  I’m really pleased with how this has turned out, and in time for Miniature Monday 🙂

 

IMG_8145

IMG_8146

IMG_8147

IMG_8148

IMG_8151

IMG_8149

And to show you again what it looked like before I got to work.

Before and After - Words

  1. greggles
    05/27/2014 at 13:09

    Finally tank looks great. Massive improvement!

    I would say that the missile seems out of place…but then I’m assuming it’s a one use missile, and that somebody always forgets about them, so it’s in a bright color so they get used first turn :).

    • 05/27/2014 at 14:25

      It was a difficult choice to have the missile red however all the other such weapons in my army are the same colour so I didn’t want to alter things too much.

      Had I the time/skill I’d have detailed the hunter killer better but maybe I can go back to it in a few more years.

  1. 05/13/2016 at 21:20

Leave a Reply

