Straight Shooters…

As it’s both pay day and the last day of my current post before I move (on promotion, yay!) to a new role in government, I thought I’d treat myself.

IMG_9477.JPG

There’s a running joke between myself and this blog’s most frequent guest contributor Tim that his scout snipers can’t hit the side of a squiggoth at ten paces*. I’ve decided to see if I can do better.

These kids will join my Dark Angels army allied contingent and I’m hoping to paint their camo cloaks similarly to this example from the back of the box.

IMG_9478.JPG

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to manage this but I’ll give it a shot 🙂

*In fairness they usually manage to hit something. Eventually…

  1. greggles
    10/31/2014 at 20:12

    I’ve been insanely impressed by the sniper scouts. They just plink plink plink away…just enough so its not worth going after them…then they snipe out a veil cryptek and leave an entire unit of immortals stuck, so a vindicator can blast them to pieces. Ahhhh sniper rifles.

  2. 11/05/2014 at 18:14

    To this end I’ve been considering Ratlings as a viable Guard choice…

    • 11/05/2014 at 19:10

      I’ve used a squad of Ratlings for years, the new movement rules in the current codex have really helped them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

