Home > Dark Eldar, Editorial Nonsense, Warhammer 40,000 > GW Customer Service to The Rescue!

GW Customer Service to The Rescue!

Like so many of us, it can take me months, sometimes years, to get started on a purchased miniature.  Indeed, it’s often be said that the whole industry would collapse if people built and painted everything before purchasing more shiny things.  While this habit is an intrinsic part of many of our hobbies, sometimes it can potentially bite you in the arse.

Last Saturday after finishing my Bloodletters, I thought I’d make a start on the Finecast Dark Eldar Succubus I purchased about a year ago.  When I bought it, I did performed a cursory examination of the contents before moving onto whatever it was I was working on at the time (these, I think).  Evidently this was not enough, since when I opened the blister pack I discovered this:

I'm fairly certain she's supposed to have a cheekbone on her right side too.

I’m fairly certain she’s supposed to have a cheekbone on her right side too.

 

IMG_0127

Looks like her tailor cut away some of her robes. I’m pretty sure he’s dead now.

 

IMG_0130

Hip armour? Who needs hip armour!

This discovery presented me with a couple of problems.  While I was reasonably confident I’d bought it within the last year, the new GW website that had appeared in the interim meant that I couldn’t check for my order number.  Secondly this particlar model has been superseded with a plastic version.  Nevertheless I decided to chance my arm and fire off an email.  I was pleasantly surprised with their response.

Games Workshop Customer Service

Click to enbiggen

While I was half-hoping they’d send me out one of the new plastic Succubus models, I can’t really complain.  Plus now it’ll only cost me £30.50 to try and win a Golden Ticket 😉

 

  1. 02/10/2015 at 12:56

    I always hear such great things about their customer service. My buddy just had a dark reaper issue, and they just sent him a whole new dark reaper box…. People might hate on GW for many reasons, but its never for their customer service!

  2. 02/10/2015 at 18:27

    Awesome! I’ve only had problems twice, but each time I’ve had splendid service, I must say!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

