Chaos Land Raider – WIP 1

Here in Edinburgh we have an extra long weekend thanks to Queen Liz not being dead yet (thanks ma’am 🙂 ) so I’ve decided to make a start on a project I’ve been looking forward to for a very, very long time.

I’ve wanted a Land Raider for my Chaos army since its inception, especially given my abysmal luck with the Deep Strike Mishap Table!  Plus, Land Raiders are so very cool.

So far I’ve managed to take off the icons of the Corpse God and made a start on the sub-assemblies.

IMG_0916

It’s really not much to look at yet but I’m going to take a lot of time to ensure that this is as good as my modest abilities allow.  Plus, once this is done I should have the confidence to build a couple of more – esoteric – Raiders…

  1. greggles
    05/22/2015 at 12:35

    Ah the land raider. I always do great till the part when you have to use four hands to get everything together.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

