Chaos Spawn

Chaos Spawn

Having needed a break from my Deathwing, I decided to get these chaps painted. I assembled them a few years ago and for reasons I forget, I never got around to painting them.

Unfortunately they had not survived the move to our new house unscathed so I spent most of Friday evening gluing their arms, tentacles and claws back on.  Damned if I know how I’ll transport them to games.

Painting-wise, the one of the left was given my proposed Nurgle scheme.  I think I’ll have to tweak it somewhat before I start on my Herald and Nurglings but it’s almost there.  The one on the right was painted in the same manner as my Bloodletters however I used a purple ink wash in place of the black.

Both these were painted very quickly (I think it shows) but I’m fairly happy with the results.  The great thing about Chaos Spawn is that their very nature means that it’s possible to paint them in a near infinite number of ways so I’m relishing the chance to experiment with other spawn down the line.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

