Home > Chaos Space Marines, Editorial Nonsense, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000, Work In Progress > Chaos Space Marine Raptors – WIP 1, Or: My Weird Painting Habit

Chaos Space Marine Raptors – WIP 1, Or: My Weird Painting Habit

This evening I started painting my ten man Raptor squad, I unleashed my spraying stick and got the lads under and basecoated. 

 

Once the second coat of Macragge Blue had dried I selected one of the regular models that were armed with a bolt pistol and chainsword and got started. 

  

As you can see I’m making decent progress, but it’s also clear that I’m not attempting to production line these models. 

Why? Because whenever I start a new unit, even a type that I’ve painted before, I always paint one to completion before bulk painting  the rest. 

I’ve no idea why I do this, but it’s proving to be a hard habit to break!

  1. 01/22/2016 at 08:52

    Looking good. Don’t think I’ve ever seen chainswords with a bayonette. Looks lethal.

    • 01/22/2016 at 12:02

      Cheers! Certainly the chainswords in the Raptor / Warp Talon box are far better than the examples from the ancient CSM squalls kit.

      And who doesn’t love spikes ON spikes? 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

