Astra Militarum Wyvern – WIP 1

  
Can’t believe it’s been almost two years since I last added to my trusty old Imperial Guard!

I picked this up a while back and have been looking forward to building it throughout my recent foray into She Who Thirsts

This was a fantastic model to build, as I have more Chimeras (Chimerae?) than is decent I’ve not encountered the updated kit before but it was so much easier to assemble! It’s also a touch thinner which will certainly help storage-wise when I build my third platoon later this year. 

As you can see from the picture, I’ll be painting it in sub-assemblies but I think it should be a fairly straightforward job. This’ll be fun 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

