Home > Chaos Space Marines, Modelling & Painting, Warhammer 40,000 > Typhus – Herald of Nurgle

Typhus – Herald of Nurgle

It’s so good to both build and finish a model that’s been sitting on the shelf for a while, therefore I am very happy to present my interpretation of Typhus, the Herald of Nurgle.

Typhus 01

Typhus 02

Typhus 03

 

This model was an absolute joy to paint, so much so that my next project is going to be a Nurglefied Contemptor Dreadnought from the Betrayal at Calth box.  You might notice that I didn’t include the Nurgling that goes on the base, I thought about putting the little guy on, but I don’t really like the older Nurgling design and all my plastic ones are reserved for a far bigger project…

  1. 07/22/2016 at 12:42

    Love this model but still don’t have one.

    • 07/22/2016 at 20:29

      It’s really easy to assemble too. Only three main parts, the body, Destroyer Hive and Power Scythe. The only issue I experienced was getting the hive and body to align but some green stuff fixed that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

