Home > Blood Bowl, Nuln Oilers > The Nuln Oilers

The Nuln Oilers

It’s been five months less a day since my last post, the longest gap in this pokey little blog’s inglorious existance.  Why the unwanted hiatus?  There were a number of reasons that not just stopped me posting, but also stopped me painting and gaming.

First of all work got very busy, trying to launch what might be our area’s last fund using European Union money (for now anyway) took a hell of a lot of effort and very long days not just in the office but travelling round the country.  Secondly, our younger cat Hervör was diagnosed with terminal cancer.  She passed away last month which meant that anything hobby-related was understandibly far from my mind 😦  Finally, our bloody bath’s waste water pipe sprung a leak and wrecked both the bathroom and our kitchen below.  As I’m writing this I can hear the builders rebuilding our bathroom and hopefully things will be back to normal by the end of the week.

Things finally calmed down about a month ago and I soon found myself itching to dust off my painting station and get started on something, anything.  As I’d decided on the colour scheme for my Human Blood Bowl team I thought it best to finish something.  So without further ado, I’m proud to present The Nuln Oilers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, onto some Tzeentch deamons before I return to my Orc and Skaven teams…

  1. 06/20/2017 at 22:28

    Nice work on those! What color/manufacturer did you use for the red?

    • 06/22/2017 at 18:19

      Hi, thanks for the compliment 🙂

      I used GW paints only on these models. The red was achieved as follows:

      Undercoat: Chaos Black Spray
      Basecoat: Mephiston Red Spray
      Wash: Carroburgh Crimson
      Drybrush: Astorath Red
      Wash (over whole model): Nuln Oil.

  2. 06/22/2017 at 19:09

    Cool, I’ve been using Vallejo Game colors, but I’ve never been too happy with the reds. I’m about to try their Model colors, but might give GW a try as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

