For all you chaps and chapesses in the Edinburgh area.

I really should get myself along, especially seeing as I only live a 30 minute walk away!

ELG

The new Events Co-ordinator has been ‘sworn in’ and has a cut-throat crew of helpers. We’re having a wee meeting tomorrow night to determine the direction of internal campaigns, hosting tournament, and generally plotting other events for your delectation.

So far there are some stalwart tournaments with Forgotten Heroes (WFB) again in 2013, Counter-Attack! (40k) making a comeback and internally we’ll see more Blood Bowl leagues & cups, along with a Tale of Gamers (WFB). Warmachine/Hordes will be represented, but in what formats? (A return of the September Smash tournament is highly likely.) We will most definately reprise the boardgames night – possibly twice. And there are some noises about The Lord of the Rings (finally!).

This is where we need you.

It’s your club, so what do you want to run (or want to be run?): campaigns, tournaments, or events… simply email events [at] elgamers [dot] org and let…

View original post 6 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 10/14/2012 at 21:11

    I really should try to head along at least once. The idea of playing in an organised group like ELG kinda puts me off though. I played a match in the GW store vs someone using ELG dice. He was very WAAC and it kinda clashed with my “2nd game of 40k ever” tactics. I’m sure we’d get on fine now, but it did kind of put me off. Them meeting when I play basketball doesn’t help much either mind you!

    With my regular Edinburgh based opponent likely to be moving north soon I really should get myself out there and find a group worth playing with!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

