SILO41

It’s not news that Chapterhouse and Games Workshop are currently embroiled in a legal battle over copyright infringement and claim to various copyrightable materials etc. I read an update this evening in which Chapterhouse won a minor victory which could potentially open them up to a much bigger one as they brought Games Workshop’s credibility into doubt.

Now I don’t want to get dragged into the whys and wherefores because ultimately it’s far too complex for me to understand lacking the legal training needed. All I understand is this: both genuinely believe they hold copyright over an idea/s.

Never let it be said I feel sorry for Games Workshop. Their recent conduct – akin to Doctor Evil’s misguided attempts at supervillainy which end with hilarious results – has left me feeling increasingly hollow about that side of my hobby (hence the lack of Primarch articles) but I do understand their…

View original post 686 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

